Europe to get exclusive Rock Band tracks?


rockband_screen.jpgAt the recent event at Wembley Stadium, EA was out in full force gearing up for its better-late-than-never release of Rock Band on this side of the pond. And it seems that we’re going to earn something for all our patience: an exclusive EU-only list of playable tracks.

This news isn’t official so it could be subject to change, denial or being completely made up in the first place. The list, found lying around near the Rock Band booth apparently, was headlined “PAL Exclusive Tracks” which seems pretty clear.

Here’s what we’re going to get when EA finally manages to sort out the supply problems in the US, arranges for individual instruments to be sold to those unreasonable players who weren’t prepared to spend $170 on a game just so that two of their mates could have a great time, and finally ships it over here:

  • Blur “Beetlebum” (English)
  • Oasis “Rock ‘n’ roll star” (English)
  • Tokyo Hotel “Through the Monsoon” (English)
  • Muse “Hysteria” (English)
  • Les Wamaps “Manu Chao” (French)
  • Indochine “L’Aventurier” (French)
  • Playmo “New Wave” (French)
  • Die Toten Hosen “Hier Kommt Alex” (German)
  • Juli “Perfekte Welle” (German)
  • H-Block X “Countdown to Insanity” (German)

Rock Band (via Button Bandits)

Related posts
Beatles tracks might make it into their own version of Guitar Hero
Two men evicted over ‘Rock Band’ playing sessions
Guitar Hero unplugged – the Power Tour Guitar

(Display Name not set)
For latest tech stories go to

One thought on “Europe to get exclusive Rock Band tracks?

Comments are closed.