EE customers get 4G roaming in 14 new countries

Mobile phones

EE has announced that customers going on holiday can look forward to 4G roaming speeds in 16 countries from tomorrow – up from just two before.


The countries that are getting the 4G roaming boost are Canada, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, UAE, Russia, Saudi Arabia and Switzerland – joining France and Spain, which have supported 4G EE from March. Additionally, from tomorrow South Korea will join the list.

So great news if you need to check a map whilst on holiday or something – all of you’ll have to do is decide whether to risk switching data roaming on in the first place.

James O’Malley
For latest tech stories go to