OXY launches smart watches on Indiegogo November 17th

Share

Oxy

This looks interesting. It’s a smart watch from Bristol-based company OXY which has been designed to look and feel like an ordinary watch. Capable of being connected to virtually every modern smartphone – whether it is running on Android, iOS or Windows 10 – OXY is an open source project in collaboration with Ingenic Semiconductors.

Available in two shapes (round and square) and in two colours (black and silver), it is is made of extra durable CNC finished 316L Stainless Steel, water resistant and equipped with an AMOLED display. It is protected by strong Corning Gorilla Glass. The OXY SmartWatch is powered by the MIPS M200 CPU and comes with 1GB of RAM.

In order to finance the first batch of OXYs, the company is starting an Indiegogo campaign tomorrow November 17, 2015 at 08:00 AM EST (05:00 AM PT, 02:00 PM CET). Prices will be announced then.

The link to the campaign will be: http://igg.me/at/oxy

 

Chris Price
For latest tech stories go to TechDigest.tv