Cofirmation of the first tracks for Rock Band 2


rock-band-2-music.jpgSo, the news is out on the playlist for the sweaty-plamily awaited garage band computing classic, Rock Band 2. Rock!

As it goes, the tracks are pretty much as anticipated but courtesy of those at Gamespot, via them at Eurogamer, we can take a mouth-watering selection of 10 classics that’ll be among the 80 available.

1. “Ace of Spades” by Motörhead
2. “Everlong” by Foo Fighters
3. “Pinball Wizard” by The Who
4. “Panic Attack” by Dream Theater
5. “Any Way You Want It” by Journey
6. “Chop Suey” by System of a Down
7. “Kids in America” by The Muffs
8. “Give It Away” by Red Hot Chili Peppers
9. “Hello There” by Cheap Trick
10. “Pump It Up” by Elvis Costello

Now tell me that numbers three and eight don’t get you hot, and as for number one, forget about it. Basically, I’m going to have to buy myself a PS3, unless you want to invite me round to yours, that it?

(via Eurogamer)

Related posts: Rock Band 2 with “the best set list I’ve ever seen in a music game” | Rock Band stage kit

Daniel Sung
For latest tech stories go to